Hear Life-Changing Stories From Our Families

Tutor Doctor is a global organisation that has assisted more than 200,000 students. Our commitment and compassion are integral to every aspect of our work, and we take pride in the positive impact that we have made through our efforts.

Below are some encouraging comments from some of the students we have supported here in South Africa since 2017.

Our Favourite Reviews

N
Nancy C review icon hideonerror
Nancy C
Verified Review Icon
10 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Thanks to Tutor Doctor Waterfall for fing an excellent Match Tutor Trymore for my daughter.
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
T
Tye Arnold review icon hideonerror
Tye Arnold
Verified Review Icon
10 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Great service and response with tutors willing to help out with concerns about service.
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
N
Nontando Mafisa review icon hideonerror
Nontando Mafisa
Verified Review Icon
10 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Review Source Icon
- Roodepoort
E
Estelle Pillay review icon hideonerror
Estelle Pillay
Verified Review Icon
10 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Review Source Icon
- Roodepoort
T
Turismo Sudáfrica review icon hideonerror
Turismo Sudáfrica
Verified Review Icon
11 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
I cannot praise Tutor Doctor Roodepoort enough! Their one-on-one tutoring approach is nothing short of remarkable. My two children, with distinct learning styles, have both benefited tremendously from the personalized attention they received. The tutors at Tutor Doctor Roodepoort are not only highly knowledgeable but also incredibly patient and adaptable. They took the time to understand each of my children's strengths, weaknesses, and individual learning preferences. This tailored approach made all the difference in their progress and academic achievements. One of my children is a visual learner, while the other is more hands-on. It amazed me to see how the tutors seamlessly adjusted their teaching methods to suit each child's unique style. The transformation in their enthusiasm for learning and the remarkable improvement in their grades speak volumes about the effectiveness of this approach. The communication with the staff at Tutor Doctor Roodepoort has been exceptional too. They genuinely care about the well-being and progress of their students, making us feel like part of the Tutor Doctor family. I wholeheartedly recommend Tutor Doctor Roodepoort to any parent seeking a tutoring service that truly understands and caters to the individual needs of their children. The dedication and commitment shown by Tutor Doctor Roodepoort have made a world of difference in my children's education, and I'm forever grateful for the positive impact they've had on their lives. Thank you, Tutor Doctor Roodepoort!
Review Source Icon
- Roodepoort
V
Vanisha Maharaj review icon hideonerror
Vanisha Maharaj
Verified Review Icon
11 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Excellent tutoring provided by professional tutors who show care and commitment.
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
R
Raymond Loo review icon hideonerror
Raymond Loo
Verified Review Icon
11 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Tutor Doctor has been an absolute game-changer for us! Our child was having a tough time with Math, Afrikaans, and English, and we were quite concerned about their academic progress. But thanks to Tutor Doctor, our worries have turned into pure relief and gratitude. Their personalized approach to tutoring made all the difference. The tutor assigned to our child not only had a strong grasp of the subjects but also knew how to adapt their teaching style to suit our child's learning preferences. The progress we've seen in our child's understanding and confidence has been remarkable. Tutor Doctor doesn't just focus on the subjects themselves; they also emphasize study skills and time management, which has had a positive impact on our child's overall learning journey. The convenience of in-home tutoring has made it easy for us to fit sessions into our busy schedule. We can't thank Tutor Doctor enough for the incredible support they've provided. Our child's success in Math, Afrikaans, and English is a testament to the effectiveness of their approach. If you're seeking a dedicated tutoring service that truly cares about your child's progress, Tutor Doctor is the way to go!
Review Source Icon
- Roodepoort
N
Nosipho Noveve review icon hideonerror
Nosipho Noveve
Verified Review Icon
11 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Well my son for the first time in few years has attained above 70% in his core maths school cycle test; I saw Trymore (the tutor) at work with him and experienced my son's attitude and enthusiasm changes on his school work and achievement. I'm very happy with my investment with Tutor Doctor. Regards, Nosipho (Lom's Mom)
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
T
Tumi Noko review icon hideonerror
Tumi Noko
Verified Review Icon
11 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Thank you for this opportunity… I really love our tutor.. my kids can't wait to meet her every time she comes… Kids attitude towards school work improved.. Thank you Narrisa
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
Y
Yvonne Ntiwane review icon hideonerror
Yvonne Ntiwane
Verified Review Icon
11 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
I absolutely love Tutor Doctor. I wish I found them a few years ago😊. Their tutors are amazing. They are young, making it easy for the kids to relate to them. Since enrolling with them, I have see a huge improvement in my children. They are more confident in their subjects, their marks are improving and they are enjoying school more .
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
W
Willem Fick review icon hideonerror
Willem Fick
Verified Review Icon
11 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Tutor Doctor Roodepoort is simply outstanding! The tutors are top-notch, knowledgeable, and genuinely caring. My child's grades improved significantly, and more importantly, their confidence and love for learning soared. The convenience of in-home tutoring was a game-changer for our busy schedule. We are incredibly grateful for the positive impact Tutor Doctor Roodepoort has had on our child's education journey. Thank you!
Review Source Icon
- Roodepoort
S
Sandra Cortabarria review icon hideonerror
Sandra Cortabarria
Verified Review Icon
12 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Very good service. Efficient and at reasonable rates. Professional tutors that helped and still helping my grandkids a lot. Highly recommended. Thanks Tutor Doctor Roodepoort.
Review Source Icon
- Roodepoort
S
Sameer freshway review icon hideonerror
Sameer freshway
Verified Review Icon
12 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
I had the pleasure of using Tutor Doctor Roodepoort for my nephew, and I must say it was a fantastic experience. My nephew was struggling with certain subjects, and his confidence was starting to wane. However, Tutor Doctor's team of skilled tutors provided him with the one-on-one attention and personalized learning plan he needed. Not only did they help him grasp challenging concepts, but they also made learning enjoyable for him. The progress my nephew made during his time with Tutor Doctor was remarkable, and I am incredibly grateful for the positive impact they had on his academic journey. I highly recommend Tutor Doctor Roodepoort to anyone seeking professional and effective tutoring services. They truly go above and beyond to ensure the success and growth of their students. Thank you, Tutor Doctor Roodepoort!
Review Source Icon
- Roodepoort
J
Jennifer Armstrong review icon hideonerror
Jennifer Armstrong
Verified Review Icon
12 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
I had an exceptional experience with Tutor Doctor for my child's educational needs! The tutor services provided were truly above and beyond my expectations. From the very beginning, the team at Tutor Doctor was attentive, understanding, and accommodating, ensuring they found the perfect tutor match for my child's unique learning style. The tutor we were paired with displayed an impressive level of expertise and patience, making learning enjoyable and engaging for my child. Not only did they help improve academic performance, but they also boosted my child's confidence and motivation to learn. I highly recommend Tutor Doctor to any parent seeking personalized and effective tutoring services for their children. The dedication, professionalism, and commitment to student success displayed by Tutor Doctor have made a significant impact on my child's education. If you're looking for a reliable and results-driven tutoring service, look no further! Tutor Doctor is the way to go.
Review Source Icon
- Roodepoort
J
Jacqueline Cassim review icon hideonerror
Jacqueline Cassim
Verified Review Icon
12 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Tutor Doctor Roodepoort is exceptional! Their tutors are knowledgeable, patient, and tailor the lessons to suit individual learning styles. I've seen a significant improvement in my child's academic performance since enrolling them here. The communication with the staff is smooth, and they genuinely care about their students' progress. Highly recommended!
Review Source Icon
- Roodepoort
M
Monica Muller review icon hideonerror
Monica Muller
Verified Review Icon
12 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Always on time and excellent at what they do. A very professional and worthwhile organisation!
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
B
Bianca Consulting review icon hideonerror
Bianca Consulting
Verified Review Icon
12 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Luc has had a massive impact on our child's education from the first week he was already getting high exam marks
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
S
Sihle Maake review icon hideonerror
Sihle Maake
Verified Review Icon
12 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
My son joined a mainstream school after being in an assisted learning institution. He was struggling with the pace and had difficulty with adjusting to the new concept of the workload. I was searching for a tutor that would come to the house to assist him and somehow, Tutor Doctor resonated with me and the journey with them began. My son's marks have improved drastically from the first term and his confidence level has improved significantly. He was determined to put in the work and the tutors from Tutor Doctor work closely with the teachers to help him close the gaps while giving him extra exercises to work on. I am thoroughly impressed with with results for the final term. I would recommend Tutor Doctor to any parent who feels that their kid could do with the extra help because as a full time working mom, I know how hard this can be for the kids. Thank you to the team at Tutor Doctor for their dedication and commitment!
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
Y
Yusuf Mayet review icon hideonerror
Yusuf Mayet
Verified Review Icon
12 months ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Our son is home schooled, so tutor doctor provided a tutor to teach my son his entire grade 10 science syllabus at home. This was done a few hours per week. After each session, the system sends an email with the tutors comments and progress made. Really good support from the rest of the team.
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
K
Kobus Thiart review icon hideonerror
Kobus Thiart
Verified Review Icon
1 year ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
It's been such a journey with Tutor Doctor, the team has a clear passion for education and truly understand the needs of the students.
Review Source Icon
- Centurion East / Pretoria East
N
Nicole White, Waterfall review icon hideonerror
Nicole White, Waterfall
Verified Review Icon
1 year ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
So grateful for our awesome Science tutor. Marks have more than doubled.
A
Adela Bootha, Waterfall review icon hideonerror
Adela Bootha, Waterfall
Verified Review Icon
1 year ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
My daughter clicked immediately with the tutor who was assigned to her, and she has benefitted tremendously from the tutoring sessions. She is now more confident at school and well prepared for her final exams. My daughter developed a lot of anxiety with school, especially maths, since July. The tutor's approach with her has been amazing and has assisted greatly to alleviate this anxiety. Thank you for sending us someone so caring and wonderful. I highly recommend Tutor Doctor Waterfall for their supportive and professional service!!
A
Alison Dunstan, Sandton review icon hideonerror
Alison Dunstan, Sandton
Verified Review Icon
1 year ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
What a great experience. The service received has been excellent and the tutor process is so well structured. We have seen outstanding results in our sons marks after only 6 weeks of tutoring. A huge thank you to the Tutor Doctor team!sandton
D
Denise Marques review icon hideonerror
Denise Marques
Verified Review Icon
1 year ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
P
Pippa Jarvis review icon hideonerror
Pippa Jarvis
Verified Review Icon
1 year ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
My kids have had the best experience with Tutor Doctor. They are finding a new excitement and interest in subjects they really didn't enjoy and Sage, their tutor, has really connected with them in a powerful way. We appreciate you all so much!
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
P
Pratiksha Kasmani review icon hideonerror
Pratiksha Kasmani
Verified Review Icon
1 year ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
The best decision I made was to take my daughter out of a learning centre and start tutoring with Tutor Dr. My daughter is stress free and excelling in all subjects being taught by her tutor 🙏🏽
P
Pratiksha Kasmani review icon hideonerror
Pratiksha Kasmani
Verified Review Icon
1 year ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
The best decision I made was to take my daughter out of a learning centre and start tutoring with Tutor Dr. My daughter is stress free and excelling in all subjects being taught by her tutor 🙏🏽sandton
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Sandton
A
Ashlie Lisa Pretorius review icon hideonerror
Ashlie Lisa Pretorius
Verified Review Icon
1 year ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Tutor Doctor has really helped our twin boys. We have seen such an improvement in such short time. Thank you
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
N
Nevan Pillay review icon hideonerror
Nevan Pillay
Verified Review Icon
1 year ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Employed tutor doctor to assist my dMy daughter had 6 distinctions in her 2022 Matric exams. I am glad that we made the best decision of allowing your intervention as Tutor Doctor. Indeed you are the Tutor Doctor. Your intervention boosted her marks most especially in mathematics and Physics. Your Tutors' level of Professionalism and Dedication is unrivaled! Your method of pairing the students to the Tutors of their choice i think was the beginning of our success journey. Also worthy of mentioning was the flexibility of the Tutor (Maré) to accommodate our daughter despite her busy schedules as some tutorials were rescheduled to Saturday afternoons, evenings, Sunday afternoons after church and few times towards the exams the sessions were scheduled to online tutoring for the sole purpose of tackling past question papers. We are thankful to God for leading us to Tutor Doctor Waterfall It was money well! spent . God bless The Tutor Doctor Water fall God bless you, Olufunmbi Adenubi
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
O
Olufunmbi Adenubi review icon hideonerror
Olufunmbi Adenubi
Verified Review Icon
1 year ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
My daughter had 6 distinctions in her 2022 Matric exams. I am glad that we made the best decision of allowing your intervention as Tutor Doctor. Indeed you are the Tutor Doctor. Your intervention boosted her marks most especially in mathematics and Physics. Your Tutors' level of Professionalism and Dedication is unrivaled! Your method of pairing the students to the Tutors of their choice i think was the beginning of our success journey. Also worthy of mentioning was the flexibility of the Tutor (Maré) to accommodate our daughter despite her busy schedules as some tutorials were rescheduled to Saturday afternoons, evenings, Sunday afternoons after church and few times towards the exams the sessions were scheduled to online tutoring for the sole purpose of tackling past question papers. We are thankful to God for leading us to Tutor Doctor Waterfall It was money well! spent . God bless The Tutor Doctor Water fall God bless you, Olufunmbi Adenubi
S
Stan Molema review icon hideonerror
Stan Molema
Verified Review Icon
2 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
C
Carmel Naidoo review icon hideonerror
Carmel Naidoo
Verified Review Icon
2 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Very happy with the tutors matched to my son. He is very comfortable with them and is making progress.
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
M
Moratwe Mokhine review icon hideonerror
Moratwe Mokhine
Verified Review Icon
2 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
We contacted tutor doctor at last minute as my boy is starting his exams tomorrow , it's been 2 weeks ,they got us thee best tutor that is patient and knows exactly what she is doing . She gives it her all & u can see she enjoys teaching. Most of all my son is comfortable with her .We are definitely positive about the outcome of our exams . Regards Mo
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
A
Adela Bootha review icon hideonerror
Adela Bootha
Verified Review Icon
2 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
My daughter clicked immediately with the tutor who was assigned to her, and she has benefitted tremendously from the tutoring sessions. She is now more confident at school and well prepared for her final exams. My daughter developed a lot of anxiety with school, especially maths, since July. The tutor's approach with her has been amazing and has assisted greatly to alleviate this anxiety. Thank you for sending us someone so caring and wonderful. I highly recommend Tutor Doctor Waterfall for their supportive and professional service!!
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
B
Billy Berry review icon hideonerror
Billy Berry
Verified Review Icon
2 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Review Source Icon
- Centurion East / Pretoria East
T
Tutor Doctor Recruitment review icon hideonerror
Tutor Doctor Recruitment
Verified Review Icon
2 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Review Source Icon
- Centurion East / Pretoria East
G
Gaby Maree review icon hideonerror
Gaby Maree
Verified Review Icon
2 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
I have heard many stories of how Tutor Doctor has helped students in need. Keep up the good work.
Review Source Icon
- Centurion East / Pretoria East
T
Trymore Ncube review icon hideonerror
Trymore Ncube
Verified Review Icon
2 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
N
Nicole White review icon hideonerror
Nicole White
Verified Review Icon
2 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
So grateful for our awesome Science tutor. Marks have more than doubled.
Review Source Icon
- Johannesburg – Waterfall
W
Wilfred Schippers review icon hideonerror
Wilfred Schippers
Verified Review Icon
3 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
Review Source Icon
- Cape Town South
L
Lindie Buitendag review icon hideonerror
Lindie Buitendag
Verified Review Icon
3 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
From the start, Tutor Doctor was a winner. We are so grateful for Janine. She is next level.
Review Source Icon
- Cape Town South
N
Norman Helfrich review icon hideonerror
Norman Helfrich
Verified Review Icon
3 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
I have seen the benefits happening! So worth it!
Review Source Icon
- Cape Town South
K
Kim Matthews review icon hideonerror
Kim Matthews
Verified Review Icon
3 years ago
Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single Review Score Icon - Single
The tutor assignment to us and also the whole tutor doctor team are fantastic. They are all efficient, professional, very kind and helpful when it comes to my child's classes and wellbeing. Explains things clearly and sound understanding of what is needed for each and every individual.
Review Source Icon
- Cape Town South
Don’t settle for average.
Invest in your student’s success with Tutor Doctor.
Contact us today to schedule a consultation and discover how we can unleash your child’s full learning potential! 

Copyright © 2024. Tutor Doctor South Africa. All rights reserved.